Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I do not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love, love LOVE this recipe! Makes quite a bit. We baked them in our new toaster oven and they were PERFECT. Great job with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These muffins don't last in my house! My toddler asks for them several times a day. In my version I replace the oil with applesauce, I put slightly less than 1 cup flour, and I double the blueberries because they are so yummy! I also bake them for only 20-22 mins, as I found 25 mins dried them out too much to my liking. I have also tried this same recipe with chocolate chips and chopped walnuts instead of blueberries...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very Good! Doubled the blueberries. Will make again. Thanks for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I was looking for a recipie with oatmeal that would still taste like a regular blueberry muffin. These were bland, not sweet enough. I couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My first time making blueberry muffins from scratch and they turned out great! I did add a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon per other reviews for added flavor. I also sprinkled a little oats on the top to make them look nice. I cooked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and they came out perfect! They're not dry at all and taste delicious! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! Used Traditional Oats instead of quick oats, almond milk instead of cow milk, and fresh marionberries instead of blueberries and they turned out amazing! I love that they don't taste like the little sugary cakes you buy in a grocery store bakery, and something that is actually quite nice for breakfast. If I made it with blueberries I would probably add a bit of apple sauce or banana though, because they are a tad on the dry side, especially without the berry juice mixed in like with my marionberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I followed the substitution of others... using apple sauce instead of oil, using half whole wheat flour, and brown sugar. Doubled the recipe. Cooked at 400 for 20 minutes. Next time I will definitely add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I was looking for a muffin recipe that used oats. The only change I made was I substituted fresh strawberries for the blueberries, since that's what is in season right now, and I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. I'm making them to take to a friend, but I wanted to try one out of the oven to see how they turned out. It was so good, I had to have a second. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyJoLo
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These are definitely not for the cakey-muffin lovers - but they're delicious! I added some ground flax and a little bit of agave for some extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States