Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made them as written and they were very tasteless and bland, and somewhat dry. I will change things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe did not turn out at all. The muffins were rubbery and very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! The oats make it filling and moist. I substituted whole wheat flour and it worked great! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is my "go to" for healthy blueberry muffins. I've managed to cut back on the calories even more by replacing the oil with applesauce, egg with ground flax seed, and replacing half the flour with whole wheat. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I substituted some wheat flour, splenda, half and half (thinned with water...out of milk) and melted butter instead of oil. Not bad for a 194 calorie muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
very good and not to sweet. i doubled the amout of blueberries, and added a little lemon zest & 1 tsp. of vanilla. i baked it at 400 degrees for 22 min. and it was perfect. everyone who ate them loved them. i will make these muffins again, and try it with different types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good recipe! Sweet enough with a good texture. I added 2 cups instead of the 1 because we love blueberries so much. We love them at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alli0608

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford College, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Great considering their nutritional values and low fat low cal options. Definitely not a sweet muffin, some strusel topping would probably help. Not the best muffin ever but can't get much better for the calories! Try it with raspberries too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very yummo! I think I didn't bake them long enough however, there were a few that were a bit too moist in the middle. But very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Great recipe! Good blueberry flavor and a very nice texture, my daughter and I both had two muffins as soon as they came out of the oven. I added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla because I love those flavors with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States