Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I read some of the other reviews and took their advice on using 2 cups of blueberries. I found this to be just a little too much blueberries. I would suggest 1 1/2 cups instead. Other than that they were great and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not sweet enough for our tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akadianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I also love this recipe and have made it my own! I use 1/2 sugar with 1/2 splenda; 1/2 oil with 1/2 applesauce. the cinnamon/vanilla is a nice touch. I lower the oven temp to 375 when using frozen berries and bake them longer. I found my muffins stuck to papers when I cut the oil way down so I switched to using Bakers Joy spray and don't use papers any more. Great baking spray btw. Love everyone's reviews. Very helpfull! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Nice chewy texture and balanced flavor, not too sweet. I added a little whole wheat flour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I like the fact that this is fairly healthy. I did substitute applesauce for the oil like I do in most recipes. I didn’t care for the texture. My kids really liked them and because of that, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Don't change a thing! These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and subbed applesauce for oil; brown sugar for white and used whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour (did not do the half & half as others did). I also used 2 cups of frozen blueberries as others suggested but found that to be WAY too many. Will try 1 cup next time. With changes, this is a good recipe if you want something healthy for your kids - which I did. I am also going to try to sub ½ of the milk for maple syrup and leave out the blueberries to try to make maple/brown sugar oatmeal muffins. Hopefully that will work since too many blueberries do bad things to my 2 year old's diapers :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is the 1st Allrecipes recipe I've rated below 3 stars! I should have trusted my gut on the following: - not enough sugar - sugar added with wet ingredients, not dry - cooking temp too high - pans need to be greased AND floured Even with those corrections, the texture will still be wormy and the taste, one-dimensional. I even added 1 tbsp lemon zest and it didn't make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I loved these moist and hearty muffins...I added a tad more sugar and baked at 375 for 20-25 minutes. It could just be my oven...I rarely bake muffins at over 400. I also found 1 cup of blueberries to be plenty. This is my new favourite blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I used whole wheat flour and added cinnamon. 1 1/2 cups blueberries. Next time will try using applesauce instead of oil and decrease the amount of sugar. good recipe for basic muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States