Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious! My husband and four children (under 5) all loved these muffins! I substituted coconut oil for vegetable oil, as it is a much healthier alternative, and they turned out wonderful! I found that it is best to allow the muffins to cool a bit before serving so that they do not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I found them a little dry so I added more milk. I also made them with raspberries, raspberries and blueberries, and chocolate chips. All turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Alright. They were a little more dry than I expected, and small. They barely made 24 small muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by finickyfinnigan
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I can't give this five stars because I made so many changes, so I don't know how they would have turned out, but with my "mods," they were pretty delish. I used 1/4 cup packed brown sugar instead of 1/3 white. I didn't have quick oats, so I ground 1 cup of slow oats in my mini-prep to make oat flour, and then tossed in the remaining 1/4 cup whole oats. I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Instead of oil, I used 1/4 cup of fresh applesauce. Last, but not least, I doubled the blueberries. Turned out perfect blueberry "explosion" oatmeal muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finickyfinnigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made them as written and they were very tasteless and bland, and somewhat dry. I will change things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe did not turn out at all. The muffins were rubbery and very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! The oats make it filling and moist. I substituted whole wheat flour and it worked great! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is my "go to" for healthy blueberry muffins. I've managed to cut back on the calories even more by replacing the oil with applesauce, egg with ground flax seed, and replacing half the flour with whole wheat. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I substituted some wheat flour, splenda, half and half (thinned with water...out of milk) and melted butter instead of oil. Not bad for a 194 calorie muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
very good and not to sweet. i doubled the amout of blueberries, and added a little lemon zest & 1 tsp. of vanilla. i baked it at 400 degrees for 22 min. and it was perfect. everyone who ate them loved them. i will make these muffins again, and try it with different types of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States