Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were ok. Nothing to really rave about, but not bad either. I added a little cinnamon to the recipe. I think they could use to be a little more sweeter, maybe some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Ann Yost May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I just made these and they are yummy, I as well substituted apple sauce instead of the oil for health reasons, and used real sugar. I also made a second batch and substituted apples for the blueberries and they turned out very good as well so I am pretty sure that any fruit will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Phillips
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeterthanhoney
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Healthy idea for muffins but very bland even after adding more sugar and using evaporated milk instead of regular milk. Will try again using less oats and adding a touch of brown sugar and maybe some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty good muffins, and I feel healthy eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are tasty, I gave them 4 stars b/c I made changes - 1/2C sugar, cinnamon, some vanilla - they are very good, and I love the one-bowl easiness of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Wonderful muffins! I didn't measure the blueberries and just added a bunch in there. They still turned out perfect! Everyone loved the texture of the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Made these exactly as the recipe says. It came out good with the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good muffins, I also added 2 cups of blueberries, they were gone in less than an hour. maybe next time I will make a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used dried blueberries as I like to keep the fresh for eating plain! Because of this, I added a splash more milk. The muffins were very good, but crumbly. They needed butter as they were a bit dry, but I would definitely make them again. I will try with Craisins next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I found these to be quite tasty. I wonder if the people who said they came out too dry maybe mixed the batter too long? W/ muffins you really have to mix quickly and only until just mixed otherwise they can become too dry during the cooking process. You also need to fold in the blueberries, not stir them in. At any rate, I substituted whole wheat flour and they still came out well. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States