Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tried these because the reviews were so good. I have to disagree. They were so bland, no flavor at all. I followed the recipe to the "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I didn't like it. I put in extra fresh blueberries too. My husband liked it because I made a healthier version. Cut back on the sugar and used applesauce instead of the oil. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
they are a strange texture and don't have much flavor. Most of the reviews have like 20 alterations, but I just followed the recipe. I think they could use a bit more sugar, and I usually think baked goods are too sweet. They are on the small side if you make 12 traditional sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Pretty Good breakfast muffins. It was very quick to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I liked these a lot, and the reason may be the same reason some other reviewers did not - I wanted a MUFFIN, not a little cake masquerading as one (although there is certainly a place for that too). That's just what these are. These are good and oaty, and just sweet enough. Like a comforting bowl of oatmeal topped with a little sugar and fresh blueberries. Other than adding 1/2 tsp. of vanilla I followed the recipe with no changes. What I found confusing is that with a tablespoon of baking powder and the high heat, that these didn't rise or dome quite as I had expected. Maybe there was too MUCH baking powder! No matter, this little muffin is just so pleasant I couldn't bring myself to docking it a star for that. Nice, homey, old-fashioned MUFFIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great but 1 TABLESPPON of baking powder. That exceed the recommended amount of daily sodium. Not very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I also did 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c wheat flour, 1/2 c all purpose flour, 1/4 c applesauce instead of oil, and slightly more blueberries. very sticky! Edit: followed recipe but subbed applesauce for oil. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I enjoyed these muffins. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/2 tsp vanilla,1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also used 1/2 cup brown sugar,1/4 cup coconut oil, one container of egg beaters- egg substitute (they say thats two eggs) and 11/2 cups blueberries. Delicious, Nutritious and filling breakfast. Will definitely use again. I also imagine it would be delish with banana in place of the blueberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These muffins are delicious however I used the recipe as a guide only since I wanted to make them healthier. I managed to get them down to 91 cal. each with practically no fat. The Changes I made are: Subbed 1 cup Whole wheat flour for all purpose Subbed 1/2 cup baking Splenda for sugar Subbed 4 oz Applesauce for Oil Used only egg whites and Skim milk Added Vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I make these all the time - slicing them in half the following mornings and toasting them. Changes that I made were using white wheat flour, adding 1/4 c. splenda and 1 packet stevia. Don't try using just stevia-- it won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States