Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great but 1 TABLESPPON of baking powder. That exceed the recommended amount of daily sodium. Not very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I also did 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c wheat flour, 1/2 c all purpose flour, 1/4 c applesauce instead of oil, and slightly more blueberries. very sticky! Edit: followed recipe but subbed applesauce for oil. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I enjoyed these muffins. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/2 tsp vanilla,1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also used 1/2 cup brown sugar,1/4 cup coconut oil, one container of egg beaters- egg substitute (they say thats two eggs) and 11/2 cups blueberries. Delicious, Nutritious and filling breakfast. Will definitely use again. I also imagine it would be delish with banana in place of the blueberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These muffins are delicious however I used the recipe as a guide only since I wanted to make them healthier. I managed to get them down to 91 cal. each with practically no fat. The Changes I made are: Subbed 1 cup Whole wheat flour for all purpose Subbed 1/2 cup baking Splenda for sugar Subbed 4 oz Applesauce for Oil Used only egg whites and Skim milk Added Vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I make these all the time - slicing them in half the following mornings and toasting them. Changes that I made were using white wheat flour, adding 1/4 c. splenda and 1 packet stevia. Don't try using just stevia-- it won't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were ok. Nothing to really rave about, but not bad either. I added a little cinnamon to the recipe. I think they could use to be a little more sweeter, maybe some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I just made these and they are yummy, I as well substituted apple sauce instead of the oil for health reasons, and used real sugar. I also made a second batch and substituted apples for the blueberries and they turned out very good as well so I am pretty sure that any fruit will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeterthanhoney
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Healthy idea for muffins but very bland even after adding more sugar and using evaporated milk instead of regular milk. Will try again using less oats and adding a touch of brown sugar and maybe some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty good muffins, and I feel healthy eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are tasty, I gave them 4 stars b/c I made changes - 1/2C sugar, cinnamon, some vanilla - they are very good, and I love the one-bowl easiness of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States