Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
To add texture and flavor, sprinkle coarse ground sugar and cinnamon to top of muffin before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I really liked these, but I made some changes. I used powdered milk mixed with water to make one cup because we were short on milk. I used applesauce instead of the oil. I think this combination made them more moist so I had to double the flour. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. I used 1/2 Splenda Brown Sugar blend instead of the white sugar. I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon like others suggested. I also cut the baking powder down to 2tsp. I baked them for 20mins at 375 and they came out great! They are not your usual bakery type muffins but a more healthy version. My husband and I are both bariatric patients and these are "sweets" that we can actually eat without having a reaction to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I know when rating a recipe you should make it the way it is , but I didn't and it came out great!! Added 1/2 wheat germ, increased applesauce to 1/2 cup (did not use oil), added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla extract. The BEST healthy muffin EVER!! P.s. Just out of habit, I mixed the wet ingredients first then added dry ingredients, I folded the frozen blueberries in last and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just made these this morning to take to church. Very good! I love the oatmeal in these, and they tasted great even when using Splenda. Not overly sweet. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I kept all of the ingredients the same, but I soaked the oats in the milk while I combined the rest of the ingredients and added them just after the wet ingredients. I find it makes them softer in the muffins. Overall, an excellent recipe - the whole batch disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. They were DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used a cup of peaches instead of blueberries. I also used splenda instead of sugar and I used half whole wheat and half white flour. I enjoy the wholesome flavor of the muffins. It was a bit too salty so next time I will reduce the salt. Also the edges were slightly to brown for my liking so I will turn down the temperature next time too, Overall they were very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great muffins and I love the nutritional fact that they contain oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kywriter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These muffins were fantastic! I changed the recipe to make it healthier by substituting apple sauce for the oil, and using soy milk instead of regular milk. Instead of using 1 c of all purpose flour, I used 1/2 c whole wheat and 1/2 c all purpose. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
wonderful tasty muffins! I had to use juice instead of milk. Can't wait to try with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States