Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Molina
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy and taste great. I added vanilla for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Molina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The muffins did not turn out well at all and I followed the directions to a T. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good recipe for a healthier muffin. Mine didn't rise too well though, but I'd still make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This made 12 smallish muffins for me. I liked the taste. It didn't have too much sugar or oil I thought. I made it just as written. They came out tasting like a muffin, not a cake which I wanted. I used large fresh blueberries. I think small or frozen would've been better but it was good for me. The kids aren't going to like the huge berries though. This was a very easy recipe. Will definitely make it again and maybe try different berries or apples and add a topping. I couldn't tell there was oatmeal in them once they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. The batter was very thin !!! I would have added more flour, but thought the oats might absorb some liquid, si I let it go..... IF I were to make these again.... I might add 1/2 the milk to the oatmeal and soak first. Then add some flour if still thin. Also, because of the batter, my huge berries sunk to the bottom. I was not as impressed with this recipe. Will go back to plain blueberry muffins. Mommajozy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Man, it's good. I didn't change it's moist and delicious. Gonna make oatmeal raisin cookies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are disappearing quickly as I rate them. I substituted honey for the sugar, used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, and used old-fashioned (large-flake) oats. Also used frozen mixed berries, coated with a little flour instead of the blueberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Substituted spelt flour for regular flour to cut down on gluten. Great tasting muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I NEVER do reviews but had to on this one!!! I recently lost 80 lbs., started a new job, and was looking for ways to pack a healthy breakfast and lunch due to my hours. I took the advice with some of the edits: sub 1/2 wheat flour, omit oil for 1/2 cup of applesauce, doubled up blueberries, traded out sugar for 1/3 cup of brown sugar and these were FANTASTIC. Thank you for making my hour commute bearable dare I I say tolerable.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Good texture lightly sweet. Solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States