Oatmeal Banana Raisin Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
These cookies were so easy to make and a BIG hit here...the only thing I did different was add some chopped pecans. I was so impressed with the fact these didn't spread out on the sheet, which is one of my pet peeves. I will definately be making these in the future, esp. around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooligan77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
These are really good! I quartered my banana slices and thought that it worked really well. I was also surprised that my cookies did not spread. They stayed in little balls. The second batch I flattened with a fork and liked the appearance much better. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
FANTASTIC!! My kids and I love these cookies!! I substituted whole wheat flour, crisco (for margarine--one kid is allergic to milk) and used craisins and dried blueberries instead of raisins. The crisco makes them more crispy and less cake like. This is definitely a keeper!!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! The banana is so alive and refreshing, and the other ingredients compliment that flavor. I used Splenda in place of the white sugar, and the texture was excellent. I live at 6000' elevation and didn't have to make any other changes in order to achieve superb results! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is like banana bread in a cookie shape! For my family, it is the perfect blend of crispy and soft. The house smelled SOOOO GOOD while they were baking. Will definitately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Well...they ARE good and Lord KNOWS how sick I am of banana bread. Gotta say...not "cookie" like...but for me they came out "cakey"...but GOOD! Don't get me wrong...A GREAT change from banana bread and I would make again. By the way I used REAL butter and golden raisins and 3 banana's in mine. **Am bumping from 4 to 5 STARS!** AFTER letting them sit overnight I would give these 20 stars! Gave some away to friends since this recipe makes so much and am still noshing on mine...these are even BETTER when they sit a day or two. SO....5 STARS! Like I said a GREAT change from banana bread and muffins! Next time I will try some crushed pineapple and nuts in these....just for kicks and giggles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I read the reviews before attempting this and ended up adding just a shade more flour and baking them a little bit hotter and longer (partly because my oven is wonky). They turned out awesome: chewy, but not mushy or crumbly. I'm loving them and I don't even like banana - I was making them for my husband. He ate six in a row and the dog went ape begging for them. Way to trick them into eating healthy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I never thought I would ever say 'no' to a cookie, but this one just didn't do it for me. I love oatmeal cookies when they are slightly crispy, but chewy at the same time. These cookies had more of a banana bread texture, with overly chewy oats mixed in. They almost became slightly soggy after spending a day in a storage bag. I liked the flavor/ spice combinations used, but those did not outweigh the texture issue. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
These are very good! A little sticky, but they do stay moist a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These are yummy - the banana flavor it delicious. I used butter instead of margarine and I omitted the raisins and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States