Oatmeal Banana Raisin Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Great way to use ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
very good i am always looking for new recipes for farmers market. my cat likes the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
So amazing! I'm going to try them with chocolate chips next time. The best oatmeal cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Pretty good cookies! A great way to use leftover bananas. Tasty, chewy, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
My cookies came out cake like and tasted like banana coconut loaf. I would prefer to just have banana coconut loaf. The taste was great with the cookies but the texture was wrong, probably just my cooking that ruined the texture. (that's why I gave it a one in the easiness catagory)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This is really good. Who knew that banana chunks in cookies would be good? I followed the recipe but used 1/2 cup butter in place of some margarine. It was really good. I added the bananas very last, stirring as little as possible to combine (so they wouldn't turn to mush). These cookies were a hit with me, my husband, my 2 1/2 year old and my 11 month old. Next time I might try substituting some of the fat with applesauce or mashed white beans to make them even more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
these cookies were pretty good. this recipe made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Great recipe! I used butter instead of margarine and omitted the nutmeg and cloves. Also, I split the dough before adding the raisins and then added 1/2 cup raisins to one half and 1/2 cup choc chips to the other. Delicious! My husband even took some to work to share. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
These are fantastic. They're so banana-y! They stay moist and chewy for at least a week, even if they're not well-covered--another huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
My grandkids loved this recipe! It's hard to find things that are somewhat healthy that they think is a "treat", and have them eat it! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States