Oatmeal Banana Raisin Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love this recipe. The only thing I did differently, was take out the raisins and added walnuts. I made two batches and not a single one was left by the end of the party. Just make sure they are completely cooled before storing or they will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Amazing cookie. I loved it as is. I also made some with craisins instead of raisins, loved those even more. Added roasted almonds to some as well, loved that. Also made a batch with chocolate chips instead of raisins, fantastic. Would be hard to choose which is my favorite. My kids on the other hand, didn't like any variation of it... they did not like the banana. Next time, I'll make a batch of "oatmeal chocolate coconut cookies". This recipe is a great base to make it with the flavors you and your family most enjoy. (I used 3/4 cup butter & 1/2 cup crisco, and quick cooking oats, perfect texture.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
loved loved loved the recipe! I had three bananas so used all three - which then needed me to throw in just a extra tad of flour and oats. I don't have cloves - so didn't use. My husband loves them - me too! I froze up 2/3 of the cookies to be able to pull out with unexpected guests come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Awesome cookie! However, I used tweeked the recipe by using 1/2 cup unsalted butter and 1/2 cup shortening instead of the full amount of 1 1/4 cups margarine. I never use margarine in anything! Also I added 1 more banana. My bananas were kind of small. And I ommitted the raisins and added chocolate chips. I may have been overzealous with the nutmeg also. They turned out great and held their shape, no spreading. The family loves them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe without the bananas and instead of raisins i used craisins and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe. It turned out the first time I made it--unusual for me. I added chopped pecans & an extra 1/4 c flour. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These are yummy - the banana flavor it delicious. I used butter instead of margarine and I omitted the raisins and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is the best cookie. Used real butter and threw in a small handful of mini chocolate chips. They really are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is the best cookie I have had in a long time. Something different than chocolate chip or peanut butter. I mixed it up the night before and put it in refrigerator and it was so easy just to spoon and bake. I always throw over ripe bananas in the skin in the freezer so using them to slice for this recipe really made it easy. The slight frozen made them a cinch to slice. For the raisins I used 1/2 raisins and 1/2 craisins and added chopped walnuts and coconut too. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very Good-This is a different version for a Hermit Cookie-but found 11 minutes too long---only cooked mine for 9 1/2 to 10 minutes--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States