Oatmeal Banana Raisin Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These are the best cookies I have ever made. Followed the ingredients exactly. Baked for 11 minutes, came out brown and chewy. I love it! I love it! I love it! - Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These cookies were wonderful! I substituted 1 cup of walnuts for the raisins and they turned out perfect! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary's Hair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
i liked this recipe, but i did make a couple of substitutions. butter for margarine and 1 c walnuts instead of raisins. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These cookies are great. I made the cookies a bit larger and I had no problem with crumbly cookies. The flavor is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very flavorful and delicious cookies. I omitted the coconut because I don't like coconut and these cookies turned out great. Great way to use ripened bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Well...they ARE good and Lord KNOWS how sick I am of banana bread. Gotta say...not "cookie" like...but for me they came out "cakey"...but GOOD! Don't get me wrong...A GREAT change from banana bread and I would make again. By the way I used REAL butter and golden raisins and 3 banana's in mine. **Am bumping from 4 to 5 STARS!** AFTER letting them sit overnight I would give these 20 stars! Gave some away to friends since this recipe makes so much and am still noshing on mine...these are even BETTER when they sit a day or two. SO....5 STARS! Like I said a GREAT change from banana bread and muffins! Next time I will try some crushed pineapple and nuts in these....just for kicks and giggles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are wonderful moist chewy cookies, I will make these again and again. What a great way to use ripe bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I used real butter instead of margarine. The texture and taste was better than I expected from a banana cookie - not as 'cakey' as anticipated. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Wonderful recipe, great combination of bananas, raisins, oatmeal and coconut. Didn't change a thing in the recipe. I just mashed my bananas instead of cutting into pieces. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Nice change on the oatmeal cookie, these were good! I liked the banana and coconut combo with the oatmeal. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States