Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Wow- absolutely delicious- moist yet fluffy, and the oatmeal gives it just the right substantial texture mmmmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I thought this turned out great! The oats give it a great texture and fullness. I had to cook it a bit longer to get through all the way to the middle, but it was tasty when all was said and done. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and it was so YUMMY!!!!! It doesn't last a day at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
I made this last week for my church group, served it with honey butter and there wasn't a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Wow! This was gooood banana bread. I've had others before that were greasy and dark. This one is moist, light and just plain delicious. My husband and toddler give it two big thumbs up. I added a little bit more oatmeal- about 1/4 of a cup and needed to bake it for an extra 20 minutes at a slightly lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is one of the best banana bread recipes I have made and it is so moist. My family thought it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Honey Grove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
My family and I thought this bread was delicious. I'm fairly new to baking, but this recipe came out great the first time. I have already made 3 loaves! I add another half cup of banana to give it extra flavor. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Hello! I was looking for a good banana nut bread recipe to make to give as Christmas gifts along with a Yankee Banana Nut Bread candle. This recipe is fantastic. The bread is wonderful and is very attractive to wrap in cellophane and give in a gift bag. I tweeked the recipe a little, at the suggestion of some other readers. I used 1 1/2 cup of RIPE bananas. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. As a finishing touch, I mixed a tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of sugar and about 1/4 cup of oatmeal flakes and then sprinkled them on the top. It is delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Awesome recipe!! --Substituted yogurt for shortening -Added cinnamon --Topped with oats Moist, extraordinarily delicious banana bread! I even threw other B.B. recipes out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Very good banana bread...not as good as my mom's recipe, but still good. I added cinnamon as suggested by others and this added good flavor. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States