Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So moist and delicious, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is a keeper for me--one of the best banana bread recipes I have tried. I swapped in a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour, threw in a small palmful of flaxseed, and also sprinkled some oatmeal, cinnamon, and sugar on the top before baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I wasn't sure with the oatmeal being added. However my family just loved it. Will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great Recipe!!!! I added the extra bananas and cinnamon as suggested and it was the best bread I've ever made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was good and I don't even like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
really good bread. i made it a little healthier by using whole wheat flour. instead of using walnuts i used pecans and i also used 1 1/2 cups of bananas (4 bananas) i also made sure that the bananas were very ripe (i let them get brown then put them in the freezer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmgigliotti

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Was a wonderful bread.....Not too gooey and yet moist enough. I used really ripe bananas and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I really like this, just made a few changes. I didn't had walnuts so I used sunflower seeds. Instead of shortening I used organic coconut oil! Very delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I only gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes. Other than that, it was a 5 star recipe!! I used brown sugar for half of the sugar, whole wheat flour for half the flour and added about a teaspoon of cinnamon. I also increased the bananas a bit. I doubled the batter and made half into muffins, baking them for about 25 minutes. This is a GREAT recipe and will become my staple banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Preferred it as muffins, less bake time & more even baking. Tripled the recipe & got 2 loaves & 18 muffins. Some baked too long & there was less flavor than in those only baked to a slight golden brown. Took me more in prep time than cook time. Didn't find mine to burst with flavor, but does taste guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States