Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wonderful recipe, I really enjoyed the texture. Good flavor too! I used 3 bananas (about 1 1/2 cups) and otherwise kept it the same. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Use this same recipe to make muffins. Grease muffin pan, fill cup 1/2 full, and bake for 18-20 minutes! Best oatmeal banana nut muffin recipe I've used in decades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la rosita resort and spa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Really delicious recipe. The only thing I changed was an extra banana, because I love bananas and a 1/2 cup mixture of cranberries and raisins. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahtucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
love dis bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
5 Star Bread!!! Easy to make and it taste awesome!! since finding this recipe i have made it 4 times..LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summerton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My daughter loves this bread for peanut butter sandwiches - it's really tasty. I added cinnamon and substituted vegetable oil for shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This bread was okay. It needed about 1/4 tsp more salt as oats are pretty bland and tend to bland out the flavor of baked goods. I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and could have used more of that as well. Needs more moisture too, I'd add a couple tbsps of buttermilk next time. The loaf rose well and had a nice dome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this bread and added dried sweet dark cherries at the end - it was yummy and did not last long my household... I bake everything on convection and didn't have any trouble with hard/crisp edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was the most flavorful banana bread I have ever tasted! I made it for my dad and he practically ate the whole loaf! I added about an extra half cup of bananas, it seemed to make it more bananaie! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
so.... it's in the oven right now... 55min seems like too long a wait, but I really enjoyed making this bread from scratch, especially mashing up the bananas!! I hate having to throw away over ripened bananas and this seemed like the perfect solution! I'll keep you posted on the results!!.... mmmmm...can"t get enough of this yummy bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Martinez
Home Town: Palm City, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States