Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
5 Star Bread!!! Easy to make and it taste awesome!! since finding this recipe i have made it 4 times..LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summerton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My daughter loves this bread for peanut butter sandwiches - it's really tasty. I added cinnamon and substituted vegetable oil for shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This bread was okay. It needed about 1/4 tsp more salt as oats are pretty bland and tend to bland out the flavor of baked goods. I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and could have used more of that as well. Needs more moisture too, I'd add a couple tbsps of buttermilk next time. The loaf rose well and had a nice dome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this bread and added dried sweet dark cherries at the end - it was yummy and did not last long my household... I bake everything on convection and didn't have any trouble with hard/crisp edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was the most flavorful banana bread I have ever tasted! I made it for my dad and he practically ate the whole loaf! I added about an extra half cup of bananas, it seemed to make it more bananaie! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
so.... it's in the oven right now... 55min seems like too long a wait, but I really enjoyed making this bread from scratch, especially mashing up the bananas!! I hate having to throw away over ripened bananas and this seemed like the perfect solution! I'll keep you posted on the results!!.... mmmmm...can"t get enough of this yummy bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palm City, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So moist and delicious, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is a keeper for me--one of the best banana bread recipes I have tried. I swapped in a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour, threw in a small palmful of flaxseed, and also sprinkled some oatmeal, cinnamon, and sugar on the top before baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I wasn't sure with the oatmeal being added. However my family just loved it. Will be making it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great Recipe!!!! I added the extra bananas and cinnamon as suggested and it was the best bread I've ever made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States