Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very easy to make and taste nice too. It looks beautiful in my loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little River, Kansas, USA
Living In: Comstock, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Good banana bread recipe. I only had about a 1/4 cup of walnuts, and substituted dried cranberries for the other 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I thought this a good receipe. I did make changes like others have. Instead of shortening I used butter, I used about 1/2 c. sugar. I wanted to use brown sugar but didn't have any. Also used all the bananas I had which were about 5 small which came to about 1 3/4 cups, added cloves, nutmeg, pecans, and 1/4 c. wheat bran flakes. Baked it at 325 for about 65 minutes. Delicious, I want to try it again using more bran and/or wheat flour. My husband liked it so when it passes him it must be good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Fabulous! I used four ripe bananas, cooked it a big longer and it was the BEST I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love it! Just sampled out of the oven - delicious. Getting ready to make another one right now. Didn't change a thing - added choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My only change was to use butter instead of shortening....and 4 medium over ripe bananas. Delicious....family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good! Moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy. I have made this bread 4-5 times in the last couple months. I do substitute the shortening for light margarine and applesauce. I also add more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glen Dale, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Of course I did some alterations. I have always substituted shortening with applesauce. and this time instead of white sugar I used 1/2 c. honey. I also threw in a 1/2 of cranraisins. 3/4 c. Kashi cereal. I chopped mixed nuts instead of walnuts. And in the end added chocolate chips. Great bread! I guess I added a lot of variations. I believe the Kashi adds more protein.. Since I am trying to be healthier.. and well, my husband loves chocolate. Just thought it would be fun. Banana bread is always a hit our house! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States