Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Preferred it as muffins, less bake time & more even baking. Tripled the recipe & got 2 loaves & 18 muffins. Some baked too long & there was less flavor than in those only baked to a slight golden brown. Took me more in prep time than cook time. Didn't find mine to burst with flavor, but does taste guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
What a delicious bread recipe! I love banana’s and have them on hand all the time. What a great way to use up those that are ready to be discarded because everyone thinks their to ripe! Great breakfast bread served with whipped butter. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Swish. Sent to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Super moist and tasty banana bread...i would say better than my mom's recipe. I added a little bit of maple and brown sugar oatmeal to the top of the loaf before baking and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Good bread! I did not have nuts so I added some dried cherries and made 3 mini loaves....made great Father's Day gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smksmk00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very tasty...not too sweet like many other recipes...the texture is more like bread than cake, if you are looking for something very moist, this is not the recipe for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I used 1/2 stick of butter, 3 large ripe bananas (maybe 1 1/2 cups?), changed the sugar to dark brown sugar and used half a cup instead, used two cups of whole wheat flower and probably 3/4 cup walnuts. Wow! It seemed rather healthy, and was gone as soon as it was cool enough to cut. Now the neighborhood kids are showing up in droves to help with yard work! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe I truely enjoyed I also add flax and use less of the flour. Makes it great with or with out the flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOHNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I didn't have vanilla extract, and it still turned out okay. I used about 1 and 1/3 cups of smashed banana to counter the 1/2 cup of nuts. Worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Horrible, I can see now why so many people change things about the recipe. I made it as is and it was the worst bread I've ever had in my life. It was heavy and bland, there was no flavour whatsoever. I'll never make this again nor will I recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States