Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was good and I don't even like bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
really good bread. i made it a little healthier by using whole wheat flour. instead of using walnuts i used pecans and i also used 1 1/2 cups of bananas (4 bananas) i also made sure that the bananas were very ripe (i let them get brown then put them in the freezer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmgigliotti

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Was a wonderful bread.....Not too gooey and yet moist enough. I used really ripe bananas and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I really like this, just made a few changes. I didn't had walnuts so I used sunflower seeds. Instead of shortening I used organic coconut oil! Very delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I only gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes. Other than that, it was a 5 star recipe!! I used brown sugar for half of the sugar, whole wheat flour for half the flour and added about a teaspoon of cinnamon. I also increased the bananas a bit. I doubled the batter and made half into muffins, baking them for about 25 minutes. This is a GREAT recipe and will become my staple banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Preferred it as muffins, less bake time & more even baking. Tripled the recipe & got 2 loaves & 18 muffins. Some baked too long & there was less flavor than in those only baked to a slight golden brown. Took me more in prep time than cook time. Didn't find mine to burst with flavor, but does taste guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
What a delicious bread recipe! I love banana’s and have them on hand all the time. What a great way to use up those that are ready to be discarded because everyone thinks their to ripe! Great breakfast bread served with whipped butter. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Swish. Sent to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Super moist and tasty banana bread...i would say better than my mom's recipe. I added a little bit of maple and brown sugar oatmeal to the top of the loaf before baking and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Good bread! I did not have nuts so I added some dried cherries and made 3 mini loaves....made great Father's Day gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smksmk00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States