Oatmeal Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great recipe. I added more banana and cinnamon powder and it came out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So addicting. Took the advice of another reviewer and added nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves. Used combined brown and regular sugar of about 1/2-3/4 full and more bananas. Oatmeal, brown sugar and cinnamon for the topping. Fabulous. We couldn't stop eating this. Ate it with honey butter but just as good without it, really. I may buy bananas and let them go bad for this recipe alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this today. I substitute almond meal for half the flour (3/4 cup for 3/4 cup flour). It is so yummy!!! I added it after the eggs and beat it well so it added fluffiness as that's what I've learned about almond flour whereas to much beating of wheat flour will toughen your baked goods. This will be my new favorite recipe for banana bread. So much healthier with the almond meal and the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I've made this recipe about a dozen times! I always add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and nutmeg to recipe. And I use butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Suzy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used old fashioned instead of quick cooking oats for a more rustic texture, and substituted Craisins for the nuts. Great taste and will be even better to share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
great recipe I have found it to be dry though. I soak my oats in water while mixing the other ingredients and add up to a cup of water if batter looks too dry. Comes out great every time and gets devoured by the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My bread came out very moist and full of banana flavor! I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans instead. I prefer them over walnuts. I did use a little extra banana,but only because I had it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Wow! So moist and delicious! I followed other reviewers advice and added applesauce. My mistake was i didn't substitute it, i just added it along with the butter, so it took FOREVER to finish cooking but the end result was great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy and delicious. Did sub shortening with 1/2 cup applesauce, white sugar with light brown sugar, vanilla with maple extract, 1 cup whole wheat flour + 1/2 cup white flour, and used total 4 medium bananas. Came out perfectly, moist and full of banana flavor. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Best homemade Banana Bread. I did add the topping suggested by another review. This is definately a keeper. I told my husband it taste like "coffee house banana bread". I doubles the recipe and used 5 bananas and made 2 loaves. I've tested so many banana bread recipes and this is the one I will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States