Oatmeal Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
450 is WAY too high for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie.jw
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These are great! And easy! I made them with whole wheat flour, my two year old is obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These muffins are delicious! I used 2/3 cup white flour and 1/3 cup whole wheat flour. Also used regular oats soaked in wet ingredients. I grated 2 apples for the recipe. And WOW! Not too dense with a great cinnamon flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Just made these muffins. I used fresh cranberries instead of dried, and no nuts, as I don't like walnuts. The fresh apple and cranberries made them moist but otherwise the muffins didn't have a lot of flavour. I will try a different recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it; will omit the nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The muffins were good. My 4 year old ate two for breakfast which is a compliment. I took some of the reviewers advise and shredded the apple which diffused the taste evenly throughout the batter. I used regular milk, flour and sugar (what I had in my cupboard) and didn't add nuts (my fam doesn't like). I got 12 small muffins. I will make again maybe using a bigger muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe. It took more preparation cooking than regular baking, but the end result was tasty and healthy. Will definitely make again. I used milk instead of half and half, and used quarter cup whole wheat flour and three quarters plain flour. Maybe next time I will try half cup each. I only had oats which I powdered fine to make oatmeal. It smells wonderful when baking and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written - the oven temperature is definitely too high. They were done in about 10 minutes and almost burnt and kind of dry. However,the recipe was very good - I will make it again but I will decrease the temperature to 375 or 400. Would give it 5 stars of they bake slower to a golden brown. I also added some cinnamon sugar topping to jazz up the tops a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie54
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Would like to have seen these rise more, for a more fluffy texture. Pretty much, whatever it looked like when I dropped it in the pan, it stayed the same shape after baking. I used toasted slivered almonds in place of walnuts, using what I had on hand, and baked it at 350, after reading other reviews. I think next time I will make these as fruit/nut bars, since the texture is so dense. Flavor is fine, might cut out nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These are good, but I gave them 4 stars because they do not store well. They get soft and loose something in the process. Great, hot out of the oven or cool afterwards, but I put them in a ziploc and the next day they were much less in flavor. If you are making them for a day when they will get eaten at once, definitely give them a try. P.S. I added quite a bit more cinnamon and like I said, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States