Oatie Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe is great!!! I have a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have used for years! But I think I just found its replacement! The oatmeal flour is so perfect in this recipe! It gives it a great texture, and little oat pieces remain in your mouth after your done eating, which makes the cookie last even longer!! I used 3/4 cup white sugar instead of 1 cup. Turned out great!!! Froze the rest of the dough, and baked them a couple nights later, and those seemed almost better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love these - wonderful flavor and texture. Followed other readers suggestions and only did half the oats as flour. Also, used milk chocolate chips because that's what we had and they are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are just like my grandma's oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. Followed the recipe, but I also only processed half the oats and left other half whole. Omitted the nuts. I used an ice cream scoop to make extra large cookies and baked them for about 8 min. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very good cookie. I made half the recipe which yielded 32 medium size cookies. Cooking time was right on, perfect at 10 minutes. I brought these to a party and got several compliments. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Yum! Great recipe for a chewy oatmeal cookie! I love the addition of pecans - made as directed and ended up with a fab coookie =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great cookie! I made these exactly as the recipe directs, opting out of the trend to process only half the oats as many reviewers appear to be doing. This is a substantial cookie, full of rustic texture, but still chewy. I used 1/4 cup ice cream scoop mounds, flattened them slightly, and baked them about 10 minutes. The only thing I'll change next time I make these is toast the pecans first, but this is no criticism of the recipe, which is perfect as is. Not only are these delicious (a great GUY cookie!) but they're beautiful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
i used crisco in place of the butter (all i had) and i ended up using way less white sugar then the recipe called for (i ran out)and added a little extra brown sugar to make up for it. my 3 year old said these were the best cookies ever. these were good but mine didnt spread, prolly my fault. but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I've been making this cookie for a long time now, it's one of my fiance's favourites! The only things I do different are I only use 1 1/2 cups of the oat flour and leave out the nuts. I also add 2 tbsp of milk and 1 to 2 cups unground oats (depending on how I'm feeling ;). This makes the cookies keep their shape better, but keeps them chewy. The dough is hard to mix together, so I just use my hands for that instead of a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Pretty darn good. Though I was a little short on the oats, cut both sugars to 3/4 cup, used Butter flavor Crisco, had walnuts instead of pecans, and added in some Heath Toffee Bits (needed to use up the bag!). DH was even suckin' these down, and he "hates" nuts.... Yeah, right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The perfect cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States