Oat-Rageous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum! Made these this afternoon - rolled into 2 dozen balls and baked 10-11 minutes and removed to cool on wire rack immediately. They came out soft and perfectly delicious! My husband and son give their thumbs up too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Nice choco/ PB blend with some oats tossed in for good measure. I made a few subs but they still turned out great. 1/2 c applesauce instead of butter, only 1/2 c of sugar plus a touch of molasses, and a couple handfuls of walnuts. They needed about 15 minutes in the oven on parchment paper and the result was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best cookie ever! I wont make anything but these. Thanks a million for sharing. The only thing i changed was i doubled it and used milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I've made these biscuits many times and they are definitely my "go to" recipe. I use half whole wheat and half all pupose flour and usually use 3/4 to 1 cup of cheddar cheese. The biscuits rise very high and are so flavorful. Thanks for a great biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A little gem of a cookie - baked up perfectly: slightly crisp, yet chewy. As I peeked through the window of my oven during the first batch, I thought I might have to flatten them slightly on the next batch to make sure they bake through. Well, after a few minutes on the cooling rack, they deflated and I was left with a cute little cookie that was baked perfectly! Rather than chocolate chips, I added butterscotch chips since my bf doesn't like chocolate... Though it seems the cookie has an identity crisis (PB? Oatmeal? Chocolate chip???), it was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
MMM NOM NOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We love these, not very oatmealy, but good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Yummy,these cookies are absolutely DELICIOUS! Love these alot! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very easy to make my 5 year old daughter helped me make these. Good taste not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful cookie, oats, peanut butter and chocolate chips yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe!!! The best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I have ever made :) Thank you! Oh, and I also put up a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States