Oat Crusted Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Wonderful! I added a little lemon pepper to the flour part and it was great. I will DEFINITELY make this again. I used it on sunfish from opener this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I pulsed the oatmeal in the food processor to make it a little finer. Nice and crunchy...make sure your oil is nice and hot before dropping in the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
My husband and I sat in stunned silence as our normaly fussy 4yr old gobbled this fish up. His only request to us was "try your dinner it's good" and he was right. We did add season salt to the flour as suggested by other members
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
A healthy alternative to fish and chips. No problem with the oatmeal falling off, however... I was disappointed with the taste. The oatmeal didn't have much taste, and I should have added more salt. I was loathe to sprinkle the finished filets with salt and tried to add salt to the egg batter. Not enough. Probably won't make this again. I kept having to add oil to the pan as well, as the oatmeal absorbed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
boring, oatmeal crust didn't stay on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was a nice, crunchy alternative to regular fried fish. Note: If you want this to be flavourful, put plenty of spices in the flour, egg mixture, and oats. I used salt, pepper, garlic powder and Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is very creative twist on cooking breaded fish. It very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stockdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
It was not bad, could have used a little spicing up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This was so delicious. Crunchy coating and moist tender fish. I added Old Bay to the flour for some more spice. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was delicious! Thanks very much! Add whatever seasoning you like, to make it a bit more flavorful. I also fried for longer so it got deep brown and very crunchy. I made it with a different fish. Try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States