Oat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Used cinnamon applesauce and vanilla yogurt and only one egg. Good muffins and nice source of fiber. Could use a little more flavor, maybe by adding more spices or some dried fruits and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
If you substitute any whole wheat flour in the mix you may have to add more liquid. You can use a little milk, cream or orange juice. They look really pretty if you top with a few rolled oats and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I added raisins, walnuts, cinnamon, and vanilla. The batter seemed too thick so I added 4 more ounces of applesauce. I didn't have oat bran on hand but I did have wheat bran so I used that. I baked mine about 20 minutes. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I've made these going by the original recipe and they were very good. I've also added 1c raisins, 1c mashed banana, 1/2 c chopped walnuts, 1 teaspoon each of cinnamon and vanilla and 1/2 cup grated carrot and substituted wheat flour. My husband loves these and now I make a couple of batches every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a keeper! I added 1/3 cup milk, 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 6 oz butterscotch chips. They were awesome. You could also add bananas instead of the applesauce and mini chocolate chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
We used apple butter instead of applesauce and it worked out well. This is a pretty versatile recipe and can be used with pumpkin or banannas too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Love these, but I must admit I add other things, like applesauce, dried cranberries and toasted sliced almonds. It's a great recipe for a basic bran muffin that lets you add a little creativity without any harm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good. I replace part of the applesauce with butter, not as healthy but we like the flavor. Also dried cranberries make this really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My kids love these! I add craisons and cho chips to keep them interested. I also have made them into bars if I am short on time. It fit nicely in a 8X8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
FANTASTIC! Healthful, easy, and delicious! I got about 36 mini muffins out of this batter. I also added cinnamon, vanilla and dried cranberries. I'm going to try it with chopped dried apricots, too. Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States