Oat Bran Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
O.M.Gosh! This is sooo good and so easy in the bread machine. I didn't change a thing as this is my first time making it. It is a beautiful loaf of bread and tastes great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I've been making bread in a machine for 12 years, and this is the best recipe I have tried so far. The only change I made was adding flaxseed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
yes it's true...light and airy and yummy...i did it all in the bread machine and it rose SO nicely and it is near perfect i'd say...forsure will make it again...thanks for sharing...(ps didn't change a thing)...;o) well yesterday i made buns for dh for his lunch for travelling to work out of this dough...he said fabulous...thanks for sharing this really great yummy recipe...have another in the breadmaker right now...it's a good thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe, and sooo easy...I've made this several times, and each time it's perfect. The only thing I do differently is add vital wheat gluten (1 tablespoon for each cup of flour). I think next time I'm going to make two loaves, because when I only make one loaf, my little family of three polishes it off before the evening is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This bread is fantastic! I let it rise too much, and it was too fluffy for sandwiches, but made awesome toast. I made the bread to the letter of the recipe, but today, I am subbing 1/2 whole wheat flour for the white. It is in the oven now smelling up my house in a wonderful way! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was okay - not sweet enough. I felt I couldn't taste the honey at all...I added Bran and some oats as well and upped the water by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
turned out very good. A keeper for sure. grandkids love it too. I make a loaf every other day now. I put 1 Tbls. ground flax seed,1/4 cup oat bran, 1/4 cup bran 1/4 cup wheat germ, 1cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup bread flour in it. turns out great and is healthty. very taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This bread is TOO GOOD for how easy it is! Made it all in the machine, added about 1/8 c more bran/flour while it was kneading. It got sticky. Used 2 T yeast, tad bit more salt. Didn't do anything tricky, and it turned out PERFECT! AMAZING! My husband says it's better than anything his mother has made! That's a win! This will definitely become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leenie050

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Delicious! I have made this recipe many times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I have made this Bread without Salt and used Bread Improver instead as I am on a No Added Salt Diet. The Bread is lovely but the first loaf had a big hole in it and subsequent loaves (with less Yeast have only had smaller holes but sometimes sink. Any Suggestions anybody ?? Max
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States