Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used quick oats and only soaked them in skim milk for long enough for me to mix up the rest of the ingredients. I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. I plan on making a lot of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie M'Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Weird texture, stuck to liners, didn't rise, and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
In making this recipe, which I doubled,I followed the suggestions not to let the oats soak for two hours, just while I prepared the other ingredients. In doubling the recipe, I cut the brown sugar down to 3/4 cup. This made no appreciable difference to the result. These muffins were moist but not at all "gummy" and, with the addition of cinnamon and nutmeg, about a teaspoon of each, had a very nice spicy flavour, and oatmeal taste. Great recipe for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Gummy,thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I really like these. I, per other reviewers, added 1/2 t nutmeg, 3/4 t cinnamon, 1/2 t salt and 1 t vanilla. I froze some of these as well, and they tasted fantastic about a month later! I plan to make these regularly and just keep them in the freezer so I can grab one in the morning and have a healthy snack and filling snack by the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
A smashing hit! Delicious and healthy recipe. These turned out so well. A dozen were gone in a few days. Afterwards my boyfriend said, Are there anymore? So I am making my second batch now! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of buttermilk and coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a quarter cup of pumpkin puree, a handful of chopped walnuts, tsp cinnamon, one cup of chopped and skinned green apple, and a quarter cup of whole ground flaxseed meal for fiber. This recipe is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciara Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was really good and healthy,, but I didn't wait the two hours.. and it was just fine..and I added 1t apple pie spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Added 1t Maple extract, 1/2t salt, 1/2t nutmeg, 1t cinnamon. Substituted white sugar also. Turned out great, done in less than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I should have added some raisins and chopped nuts as I found these muffins a little bit on the bland side. I found them to be a bit chewy and was expecting them to be airy and light. Since this was a very easy recipe, I will give it another shot and add cinnamon, raisins, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States