Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Make often,soak regular rolled oats only for time it takes oven to heat and dry mix is ready for it.I also add 1/2 cup dried cranberries.Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These are the perfect base recipe for healthy oatmeal muffins! I have a similar recipe that uses 1/2cup of melted butter instead of the applesauce so I thought I'd give this my spin. I used quick oats but didn't soak them because I like the oat texture (plus my similar recipe didn't soak the oats so I knew it would be fine)I did take the advice of others and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and for extra flavor, I added in a heaping tablespoon of apple butter as part of the applesauce called for. I also added 2 tbsp.'s of melted butter just to give it a little fat-boost! Perfect sweetness and very satisfying as a grab and go breakfast. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent.....Excellent!!!! Have been wanting a muffin since being on my diet...but couldn't bring myself to eat all those calories!! I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp. salt,plus 1 tsp. vanilla. I also put in some cranraisins (of which I put in hot water while I was getting the ingredients together, to make them nice and soft and plump.). I have NEVER tasted a low calorie muffin so good. Hats off to you!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used quick oats and only soaked them in skim milk for long enough for me to mix up the rest of the ingredients. I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. I plan on making a lot of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie M'Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Weird texture, stuck to liners, didn't rise, and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
In making this recipe, which I doubled,I followed the suggestions not to let the oats soak for two hours, just while I prepared the other ingredients. In doubling the recipe, I cut the brown sugar down to 3/4 cup. This made no appreciable difference to the result. These muffins were moist but not at all "gummy" and, with the addition of cinnamon and nutmeg, about a teaspoon of each, had a very nice spicy flavour, and oatmeal taste. Great recipe for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Gummy,thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I really like these. I, per other reviewers, added 1/2 t nutmeg, 3/4 t cinnamon, 1/2 t salt and 1 t vanilla. I froze some of these as well, and they tasted fantastic about a month later! I plan to make these regularly and just keep them in the freezer so I can grab one in the morning and have a healthy snack and filling snack by the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
A smashing hit! Delicious and healthy recipe. These turned out so well. A dozen were gone in a few days. Afterwards my boyfriend said, Are there anymore? So I am making my second batch now! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of buttermilk and coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a quarter cup of pumpkin puree, a handful of chopped walnuts, tsp cinnamon, one cup of chopped and skinned green apple, and a quarter cup of whole ground flaxseed meal for fiber. This recipe is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciara Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States