Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Make often,soak regular rolled oats only for time it takes oven to heat and dry mix is ready for it.I also add 1/2 cup dried cranberries.Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These are the perfect base recipe for healthy oatmeal muffins! I have a similar recipe that uses 1/2cup of melted butter instead of the applesauce so I thought I'd give this my spin. I used quick oats but didn't soak them because I like the oat texture (plus my similar recipe didn't soak the oats so I knew it would be fine)I did take the advice of others and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and for extra flavor, I added in a heaping tablespoon of apple butter as part of the applesauce called for. I also added 2 tbsp.'s of melted butter just to give it a little fat-boost! Perfect sweetness and very satisfying as a grab and go breakfast. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent.....Excellent!!!! Have been wanting a muffin since being on my diet...but couldn't bring myself to eat all those calories!! I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp. salt,plus 1 tsp. vanilla. I also put in some cranraisins (of which I put in hot water while I was getting the ingredients together, to make them nice and soft and plump.). I have NEVER tasted a low calorie muffin so good. Hats off to you!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used quick oats and only soaked them in skim milk for long enough for me to mix up the rest of the ingredients. I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. I plan on making a lot of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie M'Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Weird texture, stuck to liners, didn't rise, and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
In making this recipe, which I doubled,I followed the suggestions not to let the oats soak for two hours, just while I prepared the other ingredients. In doubling the recipe, I cut the brown sugar down to 3/4 cup. This made no appreciable difference to the result. These muffins were moist but not at all "gummy" and, with the addition of cinnamon and nutmeg, about a teaspoon of each, had a very nice spicy flavour, and oatmeal taste. Great recipe for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Gummy,thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I really like these. I, per other reviewers, added 1/2 t nutmeg, 3/4 t cinnamon, 1/2 t salt and 1 t vanilla. I froze some of these as well, and they tasted fantastic about a month later! I plan to make these regularly and just keep them in the freezer so I can grab one in the morning and have a healthy snack and filling snack by the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
A smashing hit! Delicious and healthy recipe. These turned out so well. A dozen were gone in a few days. Afterwards my boyfriend said, Are there anymore? So I am making my second batch now! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of buttermilk and coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a quarter cup of pumpkin puree, a handful of chopped walnuts, tsp cinnamon, one cup of chopped and skinned green apple, and a quarter cup of whole ground flaxseed meal for fiber. This recipe is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciara Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States