Oat Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
A smashing hit! Delicious and healthy recipe. These turned out so well. A dozen were gone in a few days. Afterwards my boyfriend said, Are there anymore? So I am making my second batch now! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk instead of buttermilk and coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a quarter cup of pumpkin puree, a handful of chopped walnuts, tsp cinnamon, one cup of chopped and skinned green apple, and a quarter cup of whole ground flaxseed meal for fiber. This recipe is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciara Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was really good and healthy,, but I didn't wait the two hours.. and it was just fine..and I added 1t apple pie spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Added 1t Maple extract, 1/2t salt, 1/2t nutmeg, 1t cinnamon. Substituted white sugar also. Turned out great, done in less than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I should have added some raisins and chopped nuts as I found these muffins a little bit on the bland side. I found them to be a bit chewy and was expecting them to be airy and light. Since this was a very easy recipe, I will give it another shot and add cinnamon, raisins, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
An outstanding "healthy" muffin that is surprisingly light in texture. Not too much sugar, made with whole grains which you could amp up by adding a few tablespoons of flax seeds. Unfortunately, I did not have flax seeds but I did add a touch of cinnamon, craisins and walnuts. This is my kind of recipe: easy to make and nutritious. Leslie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are good as is, but GREAT if you make some modifications. Add 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 diced apple. Only adds about 10 calories: 122 cal, 2 g fat, 3 g fiber, 11.6g sugar, 2.8g protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've made so many variations of this I've lost count! Instead of buttermilk I use 2 T plain yogurt mixed with milk to make the amount needed. I add 1 1/2 t vanilla extract and spices to the oatmeal - today I used 1/4 t cardamom, 1/2 t cinnamon and 1/4 t nutmeg. After it soaks about 1 hr I add the rest of my wet ingredients, INCLUDING the brown sugar and 1 T EVOO (I like Goya). I've added chocolate chips and raisins to different batches and made them plain, too. I make these as large muffins so I only get 6, which is perfect for my teenage daughter's breakfast for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairygothmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent basic recipe. They are very sweet, I may try another batch with less Brown Sugar. For added flavor, I added pinch of Salt, 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp Nutmeg, 1 tsp Vanilla, 1/2 C dried Cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I thought these were great- although I did add cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States