OU Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe!! Do not believe the bad comments. I usually add only 3/4 of a box cornbread mix and add an extra can of creamed corn. We prefer it more corny and less bready. A little pepper on top and it is a family favorite. I am asked for the recipe everytime!!! Kids love this and all items are easy to have on hand. Try using a 9x12 baking pan and it will be done to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
So disappointing and I thought it might be. I found Awesome & Easy Creamy Corn Casserole on this site and it was fantastic!!!! In addition to what this recipe calls for - it contains eggs and sour cream. Won't be making this one again - my family is spoiled with the other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is, without a doubt, the BEST recipe for a wonderful dish. We serve it with slow-cooked pinto beans. A Big Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I think I was disappointed in this recipe because I was expecting an actual "casserole". This was cornbread. While it wasn't bad, it wasn't what I expected from a casserole. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is one of the best recipes on this site and that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
We love this. I double the recipe for a 9x13 dish. I have also added jalapeno's a few times for something different and that is also really good. I have taken this to several athletic banquets and always come home with a clean dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Earlham, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Great, though I may try it w/ sweet cornbread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wonderful side dish and so easy with only 5-ingredients!! Brushed top with more real butter. Served with brown beans and ham...very budget friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Easy and simple, great side dish, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Have I said just how wonderful this recipe is?????? Definitely one of our favorites!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States