OU Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I like the recipe with eggs added much better, this turned out to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I cook for people visiting at our horse ranch and while the guests liked this very much (and hubby), I was not impressed. I used cans of regular corn (since I had that on hand) added a "bit" of milk and just half of Jiffy Corn Bread box - of course all of the butter. Butter makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a very easy and tasty dish. I got a lot of compliments and it didn't take me any time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good and inexpensive!! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I usually add two eggs and a cup of sour cream to this mixture and it's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I make this every Thanksgiving and it always gets rave reviews. It's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I make this and add shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. I serve cajun hoppin john over it. Just cut it into squares like a cake, and top it with the hoppin john. It is amazing how good the 2 go together. Just like PB & J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good but was definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe!! Do not believe the bad comments. I usually add only 3/4 of a box cornbread mix and add an extra can of creamed corn. We prefer it more corny and less bready. A little pepper on top and it is a family favorite. I am asked for the recipe everytime!!! Kids love this and all items are easy to have on hand. Try using a 9x12 baking pan and it will be done to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
So disappointing and I thought it might be. I found Awesome & Easy Creamy Corn Casserole on this site and it was fantastic!!!! In addition to what this recipe calls for - it contains eggs and sour cream. Won't be making this one again - my family is spoiled with the other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States