OU Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was an absoulute hit! We made it for Thanksgiving for my brother who plays football for the oklahoma sooners. We thought it would be a neat addition to our holiday meal. I only made a few additions, I added an 8oz container of sour cream because i like my casseroles a little creamy and i added some cheese (krafts 3 cheese blend with a hint of cream cheese). THese two additional ingredients made this casserole a hit. My husband who is very hard to please has requested it many times...so i will be making it for Christmas and also for his work Christmas party. Thankyou Jessica for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
mmmmm...good..BOOMER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love this recipe. It is a family favorite and it is so easy to make. Sometimes I add cheddar cheese and onions to the mix for a little extra zing. Otherwise, I follow the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASWY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is one of the best recipes on this site and that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
We love this. I double the recipe for a 9x13 dish. I have also added jalapeno's a few times for something different and that is also really good. I have taken this to several athletic banquets and always come home with a clean dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Earlham, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
found a recipe very similar - great tasting and nice texture. My husband went nuts on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Funny, we fixed this every week in college...but with a few extras. It’s an amazing dish if you add some corn syrup, and dice up some cheddar cheese in with the mix before baking (velveta works great). Then half way through baking it, sprinkle some shredded cheese on top. It was our "Cheesy Corn Casserole". I would come home and make it for my family and it wouldn't even last a day! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. It is also very good if you use Mexicorn in place of the plain corn. Great with Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Used Jiffy brand corn muffin mix & made according to the directions and added the rest of the ingredients according to the recipe. Served with Pork Tenderloin with Steamed Kale from this site & strawberries with plain yogurt, vanilla, & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
If your OU is for the Sooners then it is a five star plus! Easy and inexpensive casserole made with things you almost always have on hand. Sometimes I add green chilis and a handful of shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States