OU Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
need to add the 8 oz sour cream and you have aced it don't add additional sugar just a pinch of pepper for a kick! dont add cheeze or onions it takes away from the corn....It is a CORN cassarole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mildred Beauchamp Geronimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I didn't have a can of whole kernel corn, so I thawed some frozen corn and filled up the emptied cream corn can to measure the equivalent amount of canned whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
If you're wanting cornbread, then don't make this. If you're wanting corn pudding, then don't make this. But if you want something that can best be described as corn casserole, then this is your recipe! This was a very nice side dish to shredded pork bbq and coleslaw. It was pretty sweet . . . maybe Jiffy corn muffin mix has more sugar in it than I thought or maybe Green Giant's canned creamed corn has more sugar than I thought. We will definitely make this again, though. The only change I made was to put this in an 8x8 so that it would be a thicker dish than what would've resulted from a 9x13. Just increase the baking time as needed if you use an 8x8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I used 1 can of Rotel Tomatoes & Chili's for a little "zip" plus shreaded cheese, turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
When I make this family favorite corn pudding, I always add 2 cups grated sharp cheese, or grated pepper jack and a small can of jalapeños, along with 1 cup of sour cream and an egg or two. It makes a wonderful dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna Anton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this with dinner today and the family really enjoyed it. First time ever trying it and followed the recipe as written. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Quick and easy side dish with items I almost always have in the pantry. Plus the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The other reviews made me hesitant to try this as my family is use to the typical corn casseroles with sour cream and/or eggs but this turned out great. I made this as written and baked exactly 40 minutes and it came out perfect. My family could not tell I used a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
yuck. I don't know what I did wrong, but this is gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
As a college student, this was such a simple and cheap recipe to make! I did add one egg, and might try adding some skim milk next time, as I prefer a creamier dish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States