OU Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Yum! I made this as part of our Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. We all thought it was just like the El Torito Sweet Corn Cake. Now I can make it from "scratch" instead of buying the El Torito mix for $2. Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
The best corn casserole anyone has ever eaten. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was a great dish. It tastes a lot like Chi Chi's sweet corn cake! I made two changes though. I completely eliminated the margarine because I considered it extra fat and calories that wasn't really necessary and I also baked in an 8x8 dish so the bread would be a little thicker. I did spritz the top of the cornbread with Parkay spray for a buttery taste and I considered it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This was so easy and so delicious!!!! I only had to cook it 40 minutes and I used butter instead of margarine. It's a very simple side dish and you'll find you have to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
When I doubled this recipie, I accidently added 4 cans of creamed corn instead of "2 and 2." It turned out perfectly! I baked it in a 9x13 pan for a little bit longer, but it was worth it! I took it to a Thanksgiving carry-in at my work, and everybody raved about it! People sought me out for the recipie and to tell me how good it was! Thanks for the recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Awesome recipe - the ultimate in traditional comfort food. Followed recipe exactly (but doubled) and it turned out wonderfully. Served it to guests and it got rave reviews and recipe requests. Super easy to make - will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
If you love cornbread, corn fritters or corn in general you will love this recipe! It is super quick and easy to make and comes out so delicious. My roommate has ordered me to make some more ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Quick and easy! Ingredients that we normally keep on hand makes it a last minute life saver in a pinch for a side dish! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was a wonderful dish. Everyone loved it, even my grandchildren! So easy and some thought it tasted like the corn cake at Mexican restaurants. I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Excellent! Didn't change a thing and the entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States