OU Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Quick and easy! Ingredients that we normally keep on hand makes it a last minute life saver in a pinch for a side dish! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
If you love cornbread, corn fritters or corn in general you will love this recipe! It is super quick and easy to make and comes out so delicious. My roommate has ordered me to make some more ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Awesome recipe - the ultimate in traditional comfort food. Followed recipe exactly (but doubled) and it turned out wonderfully. Served it to guests and it got rave reviews and recipe requests. Super easy to make - will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
When I doubled this recipie, I accidently added 4 cans of creamed corn instead of "2 and 2." It turned out perfectly! I baked it in a 9x13 pan for a little bit longer, but it was worth it! I took it to a Thanksgiving carry-in at my work, and everybody raved about it! People sought me out for the recipie and to tell me how good it was! Thanks for the recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This was so easy and so delicious!!!! I only had to cook it 40 minutes and I used butter instead of margarine. It's a very simple side dish and you'll find you have to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was a great dish. It tastes a lot like Chi Chi's sweet corn cake! I made two changes though. I completely eliminated the margarine because I considered it extra fat and calories that wasn't really necessary and I also baked in an 8x8 dish so the bread would be a little thicker. I did spritz the top of the cornbread with Parkay spray for a buttery taste and I considered it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Good taste and few ingredients make this recipe a repeat dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Great, though I may try it w/ sweet cornbread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is, without a doubt, the BEST recipe for a wonderful dish. We serve it with slow-cooked pinto beans. A Big Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States