OREO and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Ice cream sandwich based,easy, yummy and PRACTICAL cake. You can make ahead and freeze. Use vanilla, mint or neopolitan ice cream sandwiches. I doubled the recipe for a birthday party. This is not the gourmet version but is a wonderful no fuss solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this for fathers day. My husband liked it very much. Its definitly cheaper than those boughten cakes, but I found it very rich! I would like more ice cream flavor to come thru and I have figured a way to do that next time. I would also like to try the berry oreos with strawberry topping. I made this one with minty oreos and that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlovay
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
AWESOME huge hit...super easy. Have been sharing with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I've made this cake twice within the last 2 weeks for my sons birthdays. The only thing I altered was to add some crushed oreos on top of the cool whip as a garnish...more oreos never hurt anything! This is very simple to put together and is 10 times better than the store bought i/c cakes (not to mention much cheaper)! The fudge filling is excellent. I would highly recommend this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great looking cake and super easy to make! Great to make on a budget too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was a hit at my house. It was perfect for a hot summer day. I did have to add some milk to the pudding mix to thin it out. The cake seems to be better after it sets overnight because of the cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This dessert is super easy to make and ridiculously delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Oh so good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Crowd pleaser! Made it last year for my boyfriends son's bday and it has been requested again this year. Super easy to make and freeze ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was fantastic!! I made it for work for someone's party. My entire dental office loved it. They all asked for the recipe. This blows regular ice cream cakes away. I don't like the ice cream cakes that are all frozen cake and a little bit of ice cream. Try this if you love ice cream sandwiches and love ice cream cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States