OREO and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Ice cream sandwich based,easy, yummy and PRACTICAL cake. You can make ahead and freeze. Use vanilla, mint or neopolitan ice cream sandwiches. I doubled the recipe for a birthday party. This is not the gourmet version but is a wonderful no fuss solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlovay
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
AWESOME huge hit...super easy. Have been sharing with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this for fathers day. My husband liked it very much. Its definitly cheaper than those boughten cakes, but I found it very rich! I would like more ice cream flavor to come thru and I have figured a way to do that next time. I would also like to try the berry oreos with strawberry topping. I made this one with minty oreos and that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Oh so good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This dessert is super easy to make and ridiculously delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I've made this cake twice within the last 2 weeks for my sons birthdays. The only thing I altered was to add some crushed oreos on top of the cool whip as a garnish...more oreos never hurt anything! This is very simple to put together and is 10 times better than the store bought i/c cakes (not to mention much cheaper)! The fudge filling is excellent. I would highly recommend this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Awesome! Simpe to make and the family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
OMG! this is sooooo good! I have made it twice, for a birthday and for tyhe first day of school! It is soo easy to make and absolutely delicious! the only critical thing i have to say is that its very heavy and not a everyday snack... It is so good but sooo unhealthy! But that's not stopping me anytime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made it for Hubbies B-day! Everyone loved it,I have had many request to make it for people since then.My kid's said it was even better than a brought one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States