OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Soooo Good. Used Oreo pie crust from the store but kept to the directions and the best cheese cake I have ever had..... Will do again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
REMEMBER!!! Put a cookie sheet under the spingform pan. I forgot to do this and the carmel dripped out onto the bottom of the stove. It smelt like it was burning. Otherwise, It was great. I used carmel dip that you would use for apples and it worked fine, plus I used melted kisses for the chocolate part and that worked fine too. I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the best cheesecake EVER! I love cheesecake and since I got pregnant it's all I ever crave. This is by far the best recipe I've ever used. It turned out perfectly and, even though it's horrible, I ate pretty much the entire thing in a week. With the exception of two slices. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I found this recipe on the Philadelphia Cream Cheese website. I have made this cheesecake oh, 12 times for various reasons and it is ALWAYS a hit! Hint: The caramel mixture always drips out of the spring form pan, so a cookie sheet underneath is a must, otherwise your oven will smoke and your smoke alarm will go off and it's all a big mess. Also, I always let the cream cheese soften, along with the eggs to room temperature, before I make this. From crushing oreos to peeling caramels and chopping pecans to letting it sit overnight is a bit of a hassle but it is well worth the work, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Rich and delicious. I was concerned it didn't call for a water bath, but my cheesecake did not crack. Next time I will use less butter, as I believe that is what makes the crust hard and it had melted into the foil I had lined on the outside. Will also reduce the baking time and temperature as it was fairly brown on top. Althought it didn't affect the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. Will use over and over again. Next time I think I will omit the caramel layer on the crust. Everything else I will keep to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i made this for Mother's Day and it was such a hit, I've made it several times since. I have not altered the recipe one bit but I do note that the crust requires some upper body strength to cut through when cutting the cake into slices. The recommendation to line a cookie sheet with foil and place the spring form pan on that for baking was a great idea. This was a very heavy cheesecake and I worried about transporting it, and decided to leave the bottom of the spring form pan attached and it transported without incident. A word of caution: this cake takes me much more than 30 min. prep. time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I could not find wrapped caramels but one review said they used caramel topping so I used that. I wrapped the pan in foil and cooked it in a water bath like I always do. Right now the crust is oozing apart, and while it seems to taste good, looks terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Everyone loved this cheesecake! I used the exact ingredients listed, and made only a few minor changes in technique for this recipe. I needed two cheesecakes in a hurry, so I baked a 8" and a 9" at the same time. I lined my pans with parchment paper so I could easily move the finished cheesecakes from the pans to bakery boxes. I wrapped the bottom of my pans with foil to avoid spills. I used a modified water bath, reduced the cook time to 50 minutes, and left the cheesecakes in the oven with the door closed until they cooled. I received numerous compliments like "better than Cheesecake Factory" and "the best cheesecake I have ever eaten". This recipe is a keeper - I will probably make it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly! I think the trick is to not over-beat the cheesecake filling and do not overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States