OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
REMEMBER!!! Put a cookie sheet under the spingform pan. I forgot to do this and the carmel dripped out onto the bottom of the stove. It smelt like it was burning. Otherwise, It was great. I used carmel dip that you would use for apples and it worked fine, plus I used melted kisses for the chocolate part and that worked fine too. I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Soooo Good. Used Oreo pie crust from the store but kept to the directions and the best cheese cake I have ever had..... Will do again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I found this recipe on the Philadelphia Cream Cheese website. I have made this cheesecake oh, 12 times for various reasons and it is ALWAYS a hit! Hint: The caramel mixture always drips out of the spring form pan, so a cookie sheet underneath is a must, otherwise your oven will smoke and your smoke alarm will go off and it's all a big mess. Also, I always let the cream cheese soften, along with the eggs to room temperature, before I make this. From crushing oreos to peeling caramels and chopping pecans to letting it sit overnight is a bit of a hassle but it is well worth the work, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This came out good. I wouldn't say it was "knock your socks off" but it was good and turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. Will use over and over again. Next time I think I will omit the caramel layer on the crust. Everything else I will keep to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the best cheesecake EVER! I love cheesecake and since I got pregnant it's all I ever crave. This is by far the best recipe I've ever used. It turned out perfectly and, even though it's horrible, I ate pretty much the entire thing in a week. With the exception of two slices. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I use crumbled thin chocolate wafers for the crust. Great cheesecake. Whenever I make this and send it to the college, the girls on the hall fight over who wants the extra pieces of this cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe was so easy and it taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lundy245

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is soo good. I used a storebought oreo crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rumsha
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really good but very VERY rich! I think if the cheesecake were a no-bake it'll be better. Also like the other reviews said, DON'T forget to place a cookie sheet underneath the springform pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States