OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Soooo Good. Used Oreo pie crust from the store but kept to the directions and the best cheese cake I have ever had..... Will do again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
REMEMBER!!! Put a cookie sheet under the spingform pan. I forgot to do this and the carmel dripped out onto the bottom of the stove. It smelt like it was burning. Otherwise, It was great. I used carmel dip that you would use for apples and it worked fine, plus I used melted kisses for the chocolate part and that worked fine too. I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the best cheesecake EVER! I love cheesecake and since I got pregnant it's all I ever crave. This is by far the best recipe I've ever used. It turned out perfectly and, even though it's horrible, I ate pretty much the entire thing in a week. With the exception of two slices. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I found this recipe on the Philadelphia Cream Cheese website. I have made this cheesecake oh, 12 times for various reasons and it is ALWAYS a hit! Hint: The caramel mixture always drips out of the spring form pan, so a cookie sheet underneath is a must, otherwise your oven will smoke and your smoke alarm will go off and it's all a big mess. Also, I always let the cream cheese soften, along with the eggs to room temperature, before I make this. From crushing oreos to peeling caramels and chopping pecans to letting it sit overnight is a bit of a hassle but it is well worth the work, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. Will use over and over again. Next time I think I will omit the caramel layer on the crust. Everything else I will keep to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i made this for Mother's Day and it was such a hit, I've made it several times since. I have not altered the recipe one bit but I do note that the crust requires some upper body strength to cut through when cutting the cake into slices. The recommendation to line a cookie sheet with foil and place the spring form pan on that for baking was a great idea. This was a very heavy cheesecake and I worried about transporting it, and decided to leave the bottom of the spring form pan attached and it transported without incident. A word of caution: this cake takes me much more than 30 min. prep. time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Rich and delicious. I was concerned it didn't call for a water bath, but my cheesecake did not crack. Next time I will use less butter, as I believe that is what makes the crust hard and it had melted into the foil I had lined on the outside. Will also reduce the baking time and temperature as it was fairly brown on top. Althought it didn't affect the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Everyone loved this cheesecake! I used the exact ingredients listed, and made only a few minor changes in technique for this recipe. I needed two cheesecakes in a hurry, so I baked a 8" and a 9" at the same time. I lined my pans with parchment paper so I could easily move the finished cheesecakes from the pans to bakery boxes. I wrapped the bottom of my pans with foil to avoid spills. I used a modified water bath, reduced the cook time to 50 minutes, and left the cheesecakes in the oven with the door closed until they cooled. I received numerous compliments like "better than Cheesecake Factory" and "the best cheesecake I have ever eaten". This recipe is a keeper - I will probably make it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe. I made it for my sons birthday, per his request. It was awesome!! Very rich and creamy! This was the first cheesecake I have ever made and I thought the taste wasn't far off from something that you would get from the Cheesecake Factory! Everyone was amazed at how pretty it was and that it looked like it was from a bakery! Several people asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for such a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Scrumptious! My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary a couple of years ago in Charleston SC. We kept going back to this little restaurant for their turtle cheesecake. We have been dreaming and talking about it since then. My husband told me today that this was better than theirs! Made as written-very easy, just make sure you do it the day before you want to eat it so that it has time to set up. I made mine at night, that way it was getting all magically delicious while I was sleeping and it was the perfect breakfast. Very light and fluffy. My Oreo crust tasted like maybe it was going toward a little burnt, which I loved because it added a dark almost coffee flavor to the cheesecake-I definitely would not change this for anything and might be disappointed if it does not do this next time! Thank you for a beautiful, delicious cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States