OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
REMEMBER!!! Put a cookie sheet under the spingform pan. I forgot to do this and the carmel dripped out onto the bottom of the stove. It smelt like it was burning. Otherwise, It was great. I used carmel dip that you would use for apples and it worked fine, plus I used melted kisses for the chocolate part and that worked fine too. I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Soooo Good. Used Oreo pie crust from the store but kept to the directions and the best cheese cake I have ever had..... Will do again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I found this recipe on the Philadelphia Cream Cheese website. I have made this cheesecake oh, 12 times for various reasons and it is ALWAYS a hit! Hint: The caramel mixture always drips out of the spring form pan, so a cookie sheet underneath is a must, otherwise your oven will smoke and your smoke alarm will go off and it's all a big mess. Also, I always let the cream cheese soften, along with the eggs to room temperature, before I make this. From crushing oreos to peeling caramels and chopping pecans to letting it sit overnight is a bit of a hassle but it is well worth the work, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This came out good. I wouldn't say it was "knock your socks off" but it was good and turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. Will use over and over again. Next time I think I will omit the caramel layer on the crust. Everything else I will keep to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the best cheesecake EVER! I love cheesecake and since I got pregnant it's all I ever crave. This is by far the best recipe I've ever used. It turned out perfectly and, even though it's horrible, I ate pretty much the entire thing in a week. With the exception of two slices. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I use crumbled thin chocolate wafers for the crust. Great cheesecake. Whenever I make this and send it to the college, the girls on the hall fight over who wants the extra pieces of this cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe was so easy and it taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lundy245

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is soo good. I used a storebought oreo crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rumsha
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really good but very VERY rich! I think if the cheesecake were a no-bake it'll be better. Also like the other reviews said, DON'T forget to place a cookie sheet underneath the springform pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States