OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Scrumptious! My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary a couple of years ago in Charleston SC. We kept going back to this little restaurant for their turtle cheesecake. We have been dreaming and talking about it since then. My husband told me today that this was better than theirs! Made as written-very easy, just make sure you do it the day before you want to eat it so that it has time to set up. I made mine at night, that way it was getting all magically delicious while I was sleeping and it was the perfect breakfast. Very light and fluffy. My Oreo crust tasted like maybe it was going toward a little burnt, which I loved because it added a dark almost coffee flavor to the cheesecake-I definitely would not change this for anything and might be disappointed if it does not do this next time! Thank you for a beautiful, delicious cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lkennedy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! I added the chocolate chips into the cheesecake instead of melting them for the top but this is the only change I made. My cake fell quite a bit a few min after I removed it from the oven but still looked nice as a finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcakelove
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I used the Store crust but found the amount of mixture to be way to much for the crust. I also feel like the caramel all over is to much so i may stripe it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and absolutely loved it!! It was awesome and the best part was the Oreo crust and the double layer if caramel and pecans. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly! I think the trick is to not over-beat the cheesecake filling and do not overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is the first cheesecake I've ever cooked and I love it. I made a few mistakes but it still taste wonderful. Next time I'm definitely using a taller pan and more cookies for my crust. And I have to remember to be more patient lol, I'm use to cooking regular cakes. You can mess with them while they are still hot but not at all with a cheesecake. But hey you cook and you learn, silly lessons you shouldn't of had to. And this will be the first recipe I put on my blog. Can't wait to try more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Really good but does anyone have tips to make the crust not so hard? Had difficult time cutting it. The actual taste was excellent and not too hard compared to some recipes I saw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rumsha
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really good but very VERY rich! I think if the cheesecake were a no-bake it'll be better. Also like the other reviews said, DON'T forget to place a cookie sheet underneath the springform pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is soo good. I used a storebought oreo crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe was so easy and it taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lundy245

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States