OREO Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
What a cute idea. No baking and the kids loved putting them together. Totally edible also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These were really fun to make. Easy too. I'll make these again on Thanksgiving to occupy the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by TashaK
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I just made these little guys and all I can say is SO SO Cute!! They are lots of fun to put together and the variations are endless (we tried red hots, M&Ms, and hot tamales for the heads and added orange tic tacs for the feet). SO FESTIVE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
A fun, light treat that disappeared quickly around the office (and made a great conversation piece). The backs can be a bit top-heavy due to the candy corn, so be sure to have plenty of melted chocolate to attach the "tail" to the bottom of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Fun to make, and delicious to take apart and eat. May make again for Thanksgiving day for each place setting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllrecipesElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
my granddaughter and i enjoyed making these little guys. they were more difficulty to make than i thought they would be, but they are cute and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super cute! A pain getting the top-heavy back to stay in place. Easy to follow instructions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nacy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Easy! Very cute. I pressed the heavy back down into the melted chocolate and into the cookie filling -- they stayed together with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
awesome i tried it with my kids and it is awesome they loved it i snook five my self :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I had trouble with these...mine definitely don't look like the photo but I gave it my best shot. Would be nice if some of the tricks of the trade were shared. My oreos stuck together even after refrigeration for 15 min as instructed at bottom of recipe. Spreading the filling "dirtied" the cream. My semisweet chips cooled as I was working with them and reheating in microwave did not work for me. I melted a chocolate bar 90% cocoa and this stayed nice and silky. I tried brushing chocolate on Oreo but my brush hardened, so I used a baby feeding spoon. I put a few in freezer as I worked on others, then assembled. Great idea, time consuming...would appreciate some hints...probably my ineptness :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States