OREO Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I rate these 5 stars for the looks and festiveness this turkey treat provides. They taste good -- not outstanding -- but how can you not like an Oreo? They are fun to make and fun to have at the Thanksgiving table. I used them at each place setting and my guests, both young and old, loved them. I'm not good at crafts, but these were easy and looked so cute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Mine did not look as nice as the picture. I had a little bit of trouble like one of the other reviewers . Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My grandkids had a great time making these while dinner was being prepared. They were easy and so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My class of 8-9 year olds made this as a craft idea at school camp fun and easy used available substituted sweets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Tried these for my son's preschool Thanksgiving party. They were a HIT! A few helpful steps... I popped the tails into the refrigerator for around 5 minutes to help the chocolate set before trying to stand them up. I used double stuff Oreos, and the thickness of the filling helped hold the feathers up. I also used melted chocolate between the tail portion and the malted milk ball to help support the heavy tails. So easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I needed to put them in the fridge after putting the candy corns on, and before standing them up, otherwise they don't stick. That said, these are very cool, and kids LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tried this today. Really cute, buit the back wouldn't stay on. I used Hershey's kisses, instead of the malted milk balls, because my family doesn't like them. i melted a few of the kisses to make the chocolate. I either didn't use enough chocolate, or somethig, for attaching. I placed the bottom of the kiss in the melted choc in the pan, and then onto the vertical cookie. I am wondering if that's what kept eh cookie from staying up. Anyway, I could use more chocolate next time. The melted kisses worked well to hold on the candy corn, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I had trouble with these...mine definitely don't look like the photo but I gave it my best shot. Would be nice if some of the tricks of the trade were shared. My oreos stuck together even after refrigeration for 15 min as instructed at bottom of recipe. Spreading the filling "dirtied" the cream. My semisweet chips cooled as I was working with them and reheating in microwave did not work for me. I melted a chocolate bar 90% cocoa and this stayed nice and silky. I tried brushing chocolate on Oreo but my brush hardened, so I used a baby feeding spoon. I put a few in freezer as I worked on others, then assembled. Great idea, time consuming...would appreciate some hints...probably my ineptness :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
awesome i tried it with my kids and it is awesome they loved it i snook five my self :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nacy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Easy! Very cute. I pressed the heavy back down into the melted chocolate and into the cookie filling -- they stayed together with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Martini

See how to make jelly bean flavored vodka as the base for this deliciously sweet

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States