OREO Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by impala lover
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just made these and I have to say they were delicious. 10/10 A+. I used mint Oreos instead of regular Oreos and since I'm not a fan of spicy foods I substituted red hots for jelly beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kennedy2588
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These were so fun and easy to make! I used the Golden Oreo's because I like the taste of those better. I also used the Double Stuff Oreo's to help keep the candy on. Instead of dealing with messy melted chocolate, I thought I would try white cupcake icing in the can. It works wonderfully, keeps the candy on, and matches the Oreo cream. I did the tails first and put them in the fridge for a few minutes while I worked on the body then it was easy to put the tails on after the icing hardened. My son liked to mix n match the feet and used Reese's pieces or cut up Candy corn. These turkeys are so easy and fast and everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Thompson
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
??These were cute and yummy too, but VERY time consuming if you want them to turn out properly! They were definitely fun though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very cute, even though, like many reviewers, mine didn't turn out perfect like the picture. You still get the general idea. I had trouble finding red hot candy in stores so I just cut off ends of hot tamale candies instead. It worked great! Definitly use the freezer to harden everything before the final two pieces are assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe works great!! All my friends and family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were fun to make but I had trouble making the candy corn stick to the cookie. They kept falling off and drooping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delightful project. I used double stuft Oreos and the "tail feathers" just stick right in the filling. I cut a slight bit off the side of the PB cup to make it flat and easy to glue/chocolate to the bottom Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I rate these 5 stars for the looks and festiveness this turkey treat provides. They taste good -- not outstanding -- but how can you not like an Oreo? They are fun to make and fun to have at the Thanksgiving table. I used them at each place setting and my guests, both young and old, loved them. I'm not good at crafts, but these were easy and looked so cute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Mine did not look as nice as the picture. I had a little bit of trouble like one of the other reviewers . Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My grandkids had a great time making these while dinner was being prepared. They were easy and so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States