OREO® Triple Layer Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, and super yummy! I usually use premade oreo pie crusts and put a few extra oreos on top along with making the bottom chocolate layer a little thicker than recommended. I tend to aim for the bottom layer to be the thickest, middle a little thinner, and the top the thinnest. I would definitely recommend this recipe if you're looking for a simple, very chocolaty dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I really liked it the only problem I had was the cool whip was kind of liquidy from being in the fridge but whatever it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it's soup. never set, been in the fridge for 12 hours. disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My granddaughter requested this pie for her birthday, I melted 1-1/2 cups of semi-chocolate and drizzled it on the crust. Also sprinkled Oreo cookie crumbs on top of the whipped topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This has become mine & my teen daughters favorite dessert! So easy she can make herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't change a thing and this recipe has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was super easy, everyone loved it. I used the Oreo pie crust crumbs instead of the cookies and I also crushed Oreo cookies and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this pie, it came out perfect. My kids could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe and its amazing its soooo tasty if you like chocolate your gonna love it and its super easy once it's been in the refrigerator for a couple hours it tastes even better you have to make its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I was skeptical this would be very good, given the simplicity and limited ingredients. I was wrong, this was delicious! I used one large box of chocolate pudding with 1.5 cups of milk instead of 2 small boxes of pudding with 2 cups milk. But either way I'm sure is fine. If you are making it correctly it should NOT be sloppy. I think the other reviewers are using too much milk or are using skim milk. I used whole milk for best results. Don't go less than 2%. I did not mix my Oreos into the cool whip during the final step, opting to sprinkle on top for better presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States