OREO® Triple Layer Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Made it with butterscotch and used own crust. Nug and KP both liked a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made it as written and after refrigerating overnight we could not cut and serve a "piece of pie". We spooned out a serving for my husband and then i put the pie in the freezer. Freezing it and then serving we could definitely see all three layers and the pie was easy to cut and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, and super yummy! I usually use premade oreo pie crusts and put a few extra oreos on top along with making the bottom chocolate layer a little thicker than recommended. I tend to aim for the bottom layer to be the thickest, middle a little thinner, and the top the thinnest. I would definitely recommend this recipe if you're looking for a simple, very chocolaty dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I really liked it the only problem I had was the cool whip was kind of liquidy from being in the fridge but whatever it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it's soup. never set, been in the fridge for 12 hours. disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My granddaughter requested this pie for her birthday, I melted 1-1/2 cups of semi-chocolate and drizzled it on the crust. Also sprinkled Oreo cookie crumbs on top of the whipped topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This has become mine & my teen daughters favorite dessert! So easy she can make herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't change a thing and this recipe has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was super easy, everyone loved it. I used the Oreo pie crust crumbs instead of the cookies and I also crushed Oreo cookies and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this pie, it came out perfect. My kids could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States