OREO® Triple Layer Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and I were underwhelmed with this recipe. I made it as written (with the right amount of milk) and after refrigerating overnight we could not cut and serve a "piece of pie". We spooned out a serving for my husband and then i put the pie in the freezer. Thank goodness I did not make this for guests!! Freezing it and then serving we could definitely see all three layers and the pie was easy to cut and serve. If I wanted to make a freezer pie this was not the recipe i would choose. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, and super yummy! I usually use premade oreo pie crusts and put a few extra oreos on top along with making the bottom chocolate layer a little thicker than recommended. I tend to aim for the bottom layer to be the thickest, middle a little thinner, and the top the thinnest. I would definitely recommend this recipe if you're looking for a simple, very chocolaty dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I really liked it the only problem I had was the cool whip was kind of liquidy from being in the fridge but whatever it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it's soup. never set, been in the fridge for 12 hours. disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My granddaughter requested this pie for her birthday, I melted 1-1/2 cups of semi-chocolate and drizzled it on the crust. Also sprinkled Oreo cookie crumbs on top of the whipped topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This has become mine & my teen daughters favorite dessert! So easy she can make herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't change a thing and this recipe has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was super easy, everyone loved it. I used the Oreo pie crust crumbs instead of the cookies and I also crushed Oreo cookies and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this pie, it came out perfect. My kids could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe and its amazing its soooo tasty if you like chocolate your gonna love it and its super easy once it's been in the refrigerator for a couple hours it tastes even better you have to make its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States