OREO® Triple Layer Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it's soup. never set, been in the fridge for 12 hours. disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My granddaughter requested this pie for her birthday, I melted 1-1/2 cups of semi-chocolate and drizzled it on the crust. Also sprinkled Oreo cookie crumbs on top of the whipped topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This has become mine & my teen daughters favorite dessert! So easy she can make herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't change a thing and this recipe has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was super easy, everyone loved it. I used the Oreo pie crust crumbs instead of the cookies and I also crushed Oreo cookies and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this pie, it came out perfect. My kids could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe and its amazing its soooo tasty if you like chocolate your gonna love it and its super easy once it's been in the refrigerator for a couple hours it tastes even better you have to make its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I was skeptical this would be very good, given the simplicity and limited ingredients. I was wrong, this was delicious! I used one large box of chocolate pudding with 1.5 cups of milk instead of 2 small boxes of pudding with 2 cups milk. But either way I'm sure is fine. If you are making it correctly it should NOT be sloppy. I think the other reviewers are using too much milk or are using skim milk. I used whole milk for best results. Don't go less than 2%. I did not mix my Oreos into the cool whip during the final step, opting to sprinkle on top for better presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was very good, and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I love this recipe! My husband is not a fan of chocolatey desserts but definitely has a sweet tooth. That being said, the first time I made this, I made 2 separate pies one exactly as written (which is delicious and wasn't runny for me at all) and the other all white. I used golden Oreos for the crust.. 2 boxes of white chocolate INSTANT pudding, and the cool whip following all the same measurements. Now, I have to say that the white versîon we liked a lot better! It was just so rich and buttery, melt in your mouth good. It's the only one I make now but I just throw in all but 6 or so cookies for the crust and use half of the pudding for the first layer and the other half mixed with half of the cool whip for the second layer. I just spread each layer right on top of the other without any issues at all...you won't regret this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States