OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I added a tablespoon of vanilla like everyone had suggested. It was DELICIOUS. This was a super easy recipe and it turned out perfect. I had extra milk chocolate chocolate chips on hand so I put those on top before throwing it in the oven. The oreo cookie was still crunchy and just chewy enough with the cream cheese layer on top. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love this recipe! You can't get any easier! It's also good with other flavors or Oreos, like mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So much fun to make, and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
It is to dense and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I had them out for a party, and the oreo did start to get soggy after a little while so if I would recommend not leaving them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queensleyy
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I changed the recipe by adding in crushed Oreos, replacing the sugar with powdered sugar and 2 egg whites so that it would keep the white color and give the cheesecakes a cookie & cream look. I also made half of the bases full Oreos and the other, half an Oreo and found that the half Oreos were way better so I recommend using half the Oreo rather than the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I agree with others, these could have used a little flavoring in the cheesecake but overall, these were easy to make and quite good. I had no problem using the entire cookie exactly as stated in the recipe. Everyone thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Me and my husband love cheesecake, so when I saw how easy this was I had to try it for a last minute dessert for the evening. I agree with most reviewers that the oreo was not that great because it didn't soften at all and the filling was flavorless. I would try this again crushing the oreos first and making additions to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing. Loved it. The cheesecake turned out very light and airy and the cookie soften just slightly but was still firm. I added 1 tsp of vanilla like so many ppl suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I added some vanilla and 3/4 cup or so sour cream to the batter. I also dipped the Oreo in melted butter hoping this would help prevent them from being too crunchy. They were still crunchy but after 12 hours they seemed to soften a little. They turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States