OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I had them out for a party, and the oreo did start to get soggy after a little while so if I would recommend not leaving them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queensleyy
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I changed the recipe by adding in crushed Oreos, replacing the sugar with powdered sugar and 2 egg whites so that it would keep the white color and give the cheesecakes a cookie & cream look. I also made half of the bases full Oreos and the other, half an Oreo and found that the half Oreos were way better so I recommend using half the Oreo rather than the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I agree with others, these could have used a little flavoring in the cheesecake but overall, these were easy to make and quite good. I had no problem using the entire cookie exactly as stated in the recipe. Everyone thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Me and my husband love cheesecake, so when I saw how easy this was I had to try it for a last minute dessert for the evening. I agree with most reviewers that the oreo was not that great because it didn't soften at all and the filling was flavorless. I would try this again crushing the oreos first and making additions to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing. Loved it. The cheesecake turned out very light and airy and the cookie soften just slightly but was still firm. I added 1 tsp of vanilla like so many ppl suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I added some vanilla and 3/4 cup or so sour cream to the batter. I also dipped the Oreo in melted butter hoping this would help prevent them from being too crunchy. They were still crunchy but after 12 hours they seemed to soften a little. They turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Super easy and a slam dunk. Kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by nanee
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made it with more than 15cups!but i topped half oreo on it and kids just want more and more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I would suggest adding a tbsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are amazing and so easy to make! My family loved them. I did decided to take the advice of some others and I added so vanilla and a touch of cinnamon to the cheesecake batter. They turned out just perfect. Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States