OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made these with white chocolate instead of semi-sweet for dipping. They were delicious - everyone asked for the recipe. This recipe wil be used ver and over again in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIDDYCAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! i made mine into little Christmas puddings by using green and red icing, everyone loved them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Love. Especially since this recipe doesn't involve anything that I wouldn't normally have. Just a warning. Using the Oreos with red frosting will stain your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aulondon
Home Town: Perry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are really really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These cookies are really easy to make and popular. Instead of using semi-sweet chips, try using Andes mint chocolates. They melt more quickly (and easily) and is SO MUCH easier to work with when dipping, plus it gives a mint taste to the cookies. I also color the white chocolate with food coloring to make different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
we make these every year at christmas time. you could also dip them in white chocolate as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Daleville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Excellent - made dough entirely in food processor. I too used white chocolate to coat, and sprinkled with jimmies so they were pretty as well. I followed a suggestion to use a tooth pick to dip, and had to re-heat chocolate a few seconds half way through so it didn't get too thick. Very easy - So fudgey and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
very easy to make and a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely fantastic and addictive! Don't make if you're looking to watch your figure! To save on calories and fat, you can make without cream cheese; cream filling from cookie is enough to hold the ball together. Makes it more cake-like. Dipping in chocolate is messy. I recommend small bowl and small slotted spoon. Roll ball in chocolate with tip of spoon, scoop up ball with small slotted spoon, shimmy back and forth to get extra chocolate off,and roll off spoon onto parchment paper. First batch was messy, but 2nd was better once I got a rhythm going. Well worth a little mess....Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States