OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made these with white chocolate instead of semi-sweet for dipping. They were delicious - everyone asked for the recipe. This recipe wil be used ver and over again in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIDDYCAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are really really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
we make these every year at christmas time. you could also dip them in white chocolate as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Daleville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! i made mine into little Christmas puddings by using green and red icing, everyone loved them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
really tastey but the chocolate dipping part is a pain. i just rolled them in powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The cookie-cream cheese mixture is yummy but the dipping into chocolate part is difficult. I made a few dipped in chocolate and then the chocolate got too hot and thick and wouldn't melt correctly. The few that I was able to dip were Way too chocolaty I couldnt even taste the oreos. I decided to roll the rest in powdered sugar and that was so much easier and tasted much better!!!!Also the recipe only made about 28 one inch balls, so you may want to double it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are delicious and so easy to make! They also don't take up any space in your oven or microwave when cooking multiple dishes. I have also made them using the Mint Oreo cookies for a mint chocolate variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as given. Making the oreo/cream mixture is easy enough, but dipping in the chocolate is not easy task - Messy. Although they do look pretty when done - I used white chocolate and sprinkled with oreo crumbs. For me the cost of cream cheese and oreos, and mess is not worth what it produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Excellent - made dough entirely in food processor. I too used white chocolate to coat, and sprinkled with jimmies so they were pretty as well. I followed a suggestion to use a tooth pick to dip, and had to re-heat chocolate a few seconds half way through so it didn't get too thick. Very easy - So fudgey and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States