OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lia
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
So delicious! I made them for a work potluck and am still getting compliments a week later! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Absolutely LOVE these! Have made them for neighbors, coworkers, family, etc... they are a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
THESE ARE SO DELICIOUSLY SWEET. I tottally recomend them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
These Oreo balls are a delicious and addictive treat. I love this recipe so much! One change I made was that I put the Oreo cookies through a food processor rather than just breaking them up of crushing them with something. Also, after I rolled the balls and placed them in the freezer, I left them in for 20 minutes rather than 10. I also used white chocolate instead of semi-sweet and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Reallllllly delicious!!! My sister and I made this for Memorial Day! We used gihradelli white melting chocolate. We also dyed the chocolate red white and blue and arranged it in the shape of the flag. We tried it with just plain white chocolate, but when we added the food coloring it hardened up and we had to throw it out. Very tasty though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
A coworker brought these to the office and they quickly disappeared- they are yummy! I made the mistake of trying to melt chocolate in the microwave. The chocolate didn't melt well. It was dry and not able to dip and coat the balls. The chocolate melts better in a double boiler. I didn't have a double boiler but just placed metal mixing bowl over a pot of water. Adding a small amount of oil to the melting chocolate keeps it glossy. I will try chocolate specifically for dipping next time. The biggest challenge was coating the balls with chocolate without coating being too thick. Even without chocolate coating they are delicious...and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've made these several times before with just Oreo cookies. I'm supporting our local Girl Scouts and bought Thin Mints this time. Yuuuumo!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBJ Luv's to Cook!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very easy to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Try this! use Strawberry Oreos. Dip them in white chocolate, or red melt-aways. Before chocolate sets, sprinkle pop rocks on top! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy to make. A little sweet for me but always a hit at the parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lopez
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States