OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
These Oreo balls are a delicious and addictive treat. I love this recipe so much! One change I made was that I put the Oreo cookies through a food processor rather than just breaking them up of crushing them with something. Also, after I rolled the balls and placed them in the freezer, I left them in for 20 minutes rather than 10. I also used white chocolate instead of semi-sweet and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Reallllllly delicious!!! My sister and I made this for Memorial Day! We used gihradelli white melting chocolate. We also dyed the chocolate red white and blue and arranged it in the shape of the flag. We tried it with just plain white chocolate, but when we added the food coloring it hardened up and we had to throw it out. Very tasty though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
A coworker brought these to the office and they quickly disappeared- they are yummy! I made the mistake of trying to melt chocolate in the microwave. The chocolate didn't melt well. It was dry and not able to dip and coat the balls. The chocolate melts better in a double boiler. I didn't have a double boiler but just placed metal mixing bowl over a pot of water. Adding a small amount of oil to the melting chocolate keeps it glossy. I will try chocolate specifically for dipping next time. The biggest challenge was coating the balls with chocolate without coating being too thick. Even without chocolate coating they are delicious...and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've made these several times before with just Oreo cookies. I'm supporting our local Girl Scouts and bought Thin Mints this time. Yuuuumo!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBJ Luv's to Cook!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very easy to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Try this! use Strawberry Oreos. Dip them in white chocolate, or red melt-aways. Before chocolate sets, sprinkle pop rocks on top! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy to make. A little sweet for me but always a hit at the parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lopez
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
They were delicious! Defiantly going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe, and it works for my family. But instead of chocolate chips, I highly recommend almond bark of any brand it makes it moe about the oreo even with that little bit of chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karina.sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Try dipping them in Andes mint chips for a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States